NCCA logo NCCA logo

Workshop: Key competencies

The Draft Primary Curriculum Framework proposes introducing seven key competencies to equip children with the essential knowledge, skills, concepts, dispositions, attitudes and values which enable them to adapt and deal with a range of situations, challenges and contexts. The competencies link closely with Aistear’s four themes and the eight Key Skills in the Framework for Junior Cycle. Each competency will be embedded through learning outcomes in the new specifications for the curriculum areas and subjects (see pages 7-10).

Read the workshop guide.

View the workshop presentation.

Complete the online response form.

If you are in the NCCA Schools Forum, complete this online response form.