NCCA logo NCCA logo

Chemistry Development Group

New specifications for leaving certificate physics, chemistry and biology are scheduled to be introduced in 2021. The curriculum specification for each subject will be published a year earlier in September 2020.

Title Name
Chair John O'Reilly
Association of Community & Comprehensive Schools Brenda Kelly
Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland Pauline Nagle
Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland Mary Mullaghy
Co-opted Odilla Finlayson
Co-opted James Lovatt
Department of Education and Skills Elizabeth Smith
Education & Training Boards Ireland Móirín Nic Fhlannchadha
Irish Business and Employer’s Confederation Siobhán Dean
Irish Science Teachers' Association Lisa Darley
Irish Universities Association Declan Kennedy
Joint Managerial Body John Mulvihill
National Parents Council Post Primary Robert Clarke
State Examinations Commission Fiona Desmond
Teachers’ Union of Ireland Robert Morris
Teachers’ Union of Ireland Christopher Hegarty
Technological Higher Education Authority Evelyn Landers