Transition Year Programme Statement Development Group

A new TY Programme Statement is scheduled to be introduced in early 2024. The TY PS DG was inducted on 16/11/2022.

Keep up to date with the work of this Development Group by checking out this page.

Title Name
Chairperson Paul King
Association of Community & Comprehensive Schools Kieran Corcoran
Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland Pauline Nagle
Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland Margo McGann
Association of Transition Year Teachers John Kerr
Co-opted Fiona Hennessy
Co-opted Derek Maher
Department of Education Eibhlín Ní Scannláin
Education and Training Boards Ireland Clare Bradley
Institute of Guidance Counsellors Aisling Haugh
Irish Universities Association Elizabeth Meade
Joint Managerial Body Gerarda Lawler
National Parents Council Post Primary Glenda Groome
Quality and Qualifications Ireland Marie Mattimoe
SOLAS Danielle Devlin
Teachers’ Union of Ireland Sean Ryan
Teachers’ Union of Ireland Kate Ní Bhriain